RLSS Survive and Save

Course overview

RLSS Survive & Save is the new lifesaving standard. The course covers three levels of award (Bronze, Silver and Gold) for you to take part in. You can also choose any one of Medallion, Beach, Stillwater as areas to specialize in for each medal category.

You can complete just one or all of the specialist areas before you move on to the next medal. Once you have completed the “Survive & Save” programme there is still the ultimate challenge for you – the Distinction Award. This is presented when you have successfully completed 3 Gold Level categories.

At UKSA the Survive and Save course runs over 9 weeks on Monday evenings (19.00-19.30)

Pre-requisite experience:

12 Years old and Over


9 weeks (Monday evenings 19.00-19.30)


RLSS Survive and Save Bronze Award
RLSS Survive and Save Silver Award
RLSS Survive and Save Gold Award


Continual assessment

Please call us on +44 (0)1983 203038 for current dates and price